Option 1: Publish the Root Folder

To republish your site by publishing the root folder:

  1. Open the folder at the root of your site (the folder name starts with “DMC AUX”) in the preview pane
  2. Click Publish
  3. Check the publishing destinations you want to publish to
  4. Click Publish

Option 2: Use the Publish Site Workflow Page

Alternatively, republish using the Publish Site Workflow Page if that workflow is enabled on your site.

Know Before You Publish

Configure Options

If a page is not publishing, check its configure options to ensure it has indexing and publishing enabled.

How to Confirm an Asset Has Been Published

It may take up to 30 minutes to see a change to a web page after you publish.

When you publish a change to a web page or file, it must be replaced on our web hosting system before it can be viewed by your website visitors. Our web hosting system saves a copy of each web page and file on super fast caching servers around the world. It may take up to 30 minutes for the change to be made on those servers. If there is a business need for the change to appear faster, a site administrator can clear the cache.

As a website editor, you view your website more than an average site visitor. As a result, you also have a cached version of your site in the web browser on your computer. It may take a little longer for you to see changes published to your live/production site than it does for new site visitors.

After 30 minutes, you can check to see if your page has updated by viewing the page in an incognito window or in a browser you don’t usually use. You can also clear the cache on your browser.

How to clear the cache in your web browser for just one page

First navigate to the page, then try the keyboard shortcut for your browser:

  • Chrome, Firefox, or Edge for Windows: Press Ctrl+F5 (if that doesn’t work, try Shift+F5 or Ctrl+Shift+R.)
  • Chrome or Firefox for Mac: Press Shift+Command+R.
  • Safari for Mac: There is no simple keyboard shortcut to force a hard refresh. Instead, press Command+Option+E to empty the cache, then click Reload in the toolbar.