Unpublish Assets in Cascade
Unpublish content from the world wide web without deleting the asset in the CMS.

The unpublish action will unpublish content from the world wide web without deleting the asset in the CMS.
How to Unpublish an Asset
- Open the asset in the preview pane
- Check if the asset is being linked to by checking its relationships
- Click More > Relationships
- If there are any relationships, go to those assets and unlink them from the asset you are unpublishing to prevent broken links
- If the asset you are unpublishing is a page: Prevent the page from being published and listed on the sitemap in the future
- Click Edit and navigate to the Configure tab
- Uncheck “include when indexing” and “include when publishing”
- Click Preview Draft
- Click Submit and enter in version comments
- Click Submit
- Unpublish the asset
- Click More > Unpublish
- Check the destinations from which you want to unpublish
- Click Unpublish